Brie and Fig jam

So once a week I try to hit the local farm market, Adams Fairacre Farms in Newburgh, NY. They have really nice, local produce, an amazing sweets section, a garden center and samples all the time. We usually hit “Family Night” for the 10% discount and the free dinner, ie: cheese and crackers, cookies, coffee, apple juice, dips, and local fruits. Yum. So they sampled this one night and I loved it so much I bought it. Good job Adams! Real simple. Just buy the ingredients and put it out on a nice platter. Done.

Ingredients

1 wedge of brie, room temperature

1 jar orange fig spread (i purchased Dalmatia brand at Adams but I’m sure a plain fig spread would be just as tasty)

Petit toasts (little toasted breads, nice and crunchy, maybe substitute Melba toast, plain)

Arrange everything on a platter. Take a toast, spread on some brie (don’t be afraid of the rind, you can eat it) add a bit of fig spread, pop it in your mouth. Yum.

IMG_1909

24 thoughts on “Brie and Fig jam

  1. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful.
    I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying
    and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for
    to keep it wise. I can not wait to read much more from you.
    This is really a terrific site.

  2. Hey there, I think yoour blog might be having bowser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog inn Ie,it looks fiine but whyen opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, awesome blog!

  3. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check it
    out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my
    followers! Great blog and superb style and
    design.

  4. Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to claim that I get
    in fact enjoyed account your weblog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing
    to your feeds or even I fulfillment you get admission to consistently fast.

  5. Also, some of their wittiness is sure to brush off on you.

    This can be made even funnier as a series of photographs.
    You can have a superhero costume party in which the birthday celebrant himself wears a groovy costume;
    an old-fashioned children’s celebration where magicinas, clowns, mascots, and mimes,
    and other entertainers perform; and many other interesting ideas.

  6. Hello! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this article to him.

    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  7. Extremes of cold and hot weather, such as winter and summer, can be prime time for acne
    flareups. (To mix without the bergamot oil, simply use 12 drops
    of lavender oil). There is still no cure for
    acne, and for that reason, many scientists and doctors continue to search
    for answers to its causes, symptoms and treatment.

  8. Hello there! This post could not be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of
    my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he
    will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Hi I am so excited I found your web site, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now
    and would just like to say kudos for a marvelous post and a all round exciting blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I donโ€™t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a great deal more, Please do keep
    up the great b.

  10. Hey there this is kinda of off topic but I was wanting
    to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding knowledge so I wanted to get advice from
    someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  11. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for information about
    this subject for a long time and yours is the best
    I have came upon so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you positive concerning
    the supply?

  12. I am really loving the theme/design of your blog.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues?
    A small number of my blog audience have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Firefox.

    Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

  13. Good day! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team
    of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

