Green Tip of the Week……Buy a plant.

So I was at a loss for a topic for green tip of the week and as I sat here downloading music onto my ipod, I looked over at this cool palm I purchased at, of all places, Ikea. So it made me think, instead of buying a plastic plant or other nic nac for the house, buy a plant. I have several throughout the house. Various cacti, ferns (struggling in my dry house), a palm, and spider plant. They are great for your overall household environment, reducing toxins in the air. Check out this article for tips on which plants to fill your house with: http://www.ecostreet.com/blog/eco-friendly-house/2007/10/31/detox-your-environment-with-houseplants/

Leave a Reply

