Chicka Chicka Chobani Chicken

I think those that read this know my love for Chobani plain Greek yogurt. I love it. So I checked out their website for recipes to make and I found this one, Grilled chicken with mustard tarragon sauce. It was so yummy and so friggen easy to make. There’s like 5 ingredients and I happened to have them all, even the tarragon believe it or not. Looking for a quicky dinner? Here it is.

Recipe courtesy of Chobani

Ingredients

4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

salt and black pepper, to taste

2 Tbsp canola oil

1/4 C reduced-sodium chicken broth

1/2 C Plain 2% Chobani Greek Yogurt, at room temperature

2 Tbsp Dijon mustard

1 Tbsp fresh tarragon, chopped or 1 tsp dried tarragon

Preparation

Sprinkle chicken with salt and pepper. Heat oil over medium-high heat in ridged grill pan. Add chicken; sauté until cooked through, 10 to 12 minutes, turning once.

Transfer to a plate; keep warm.

Pour broth into hot skillet and add brown bits from grill pan; cook, stirring until reduced by half, about 1 minute. Remove pan from heat.  Add Chobani, mustard, and tarragon and stir together until combined. Drizzle sauce over chicken and serve.

 

Nutrition Information (per serving): Calories 235, Fat 11g, Saturated Fat 2g, Trans Fat 0g, Cholesterol 75mg, Sodium 435mg, Carbohydrate 3g, Fiber 0g, Sugars 2g, Protein 30g

5 thoughts on “Chicka Chicka Chobani Chicken

  1. Stacey, this one sounds wonderful. Can I use the same pan, though? I mean, once I take the chicken out of the pan, can I use that one for the broth/sauce or is there too much oil in it?

    • to be honest, I cooked chicken on my George Forman but I’m sure you can cook the sauce in the same pan. If there’s an abundance of oil just wipe it out with a paper towel first. If there are any brown bits in there it may add some nice extra flavor to the sauce. Good luck and let me know how it comes out. Thanks so much for consistently checking out my site. Glad to know someone out there might be making these recipes.

  2. For those lamenting the cost or (un)availability of canend pumpkin-make your own! Honestly, it’s really easy and you get a ton of pumpkin meat from just one cinderella pumpkin. I cooked my own last season and then vacuum sealed and froze it in pre-measured portions. (1-2 cups) I make my own dog treats throughout the year and only just now am getting close to needing to cook up another pumpkin. (good timing!) Also, this way, you know exactly what’s in the food (as with anything made from scratch…)

Leave a Reply

