Pin 261, 2013, Memory jar

I would have liked to have posted my first Pinterest challenge earlier but today was designated Christmas cleanup day. All things Christmas were put back in storage and all pine needles were vacuumed up off the floor. And there were a lot of pine needles.

So for my first challenge I chose something simple and sweet. A 2013 memory jar that I will fill with happy memories throughout 2013. At the end of the year, presumably New Year’s Eve, I will revisit those memories with my family and relive all the silly and fun things that have made me smile in 2013. To commemorate the first challenge, I did include a memory from today about my 2 year old. She is about the funniest, sweetest thing around so I know this won’t be the last one about her. I also included the date so that I know exactly when each memory occurred.

The jar was from a collection of jars I’ve had for a while. I stenciled the year using a pencil onto a piece of wood grain contact paper and affixed it to the jar. It doesn’t get any easier than that.

20130101-212514.jpg

To view the original pin, I will be repinning each challenge item on my Pinterest page on my 261 days Pinned Challenge Board. Feel free to go check it out.

In a related note, I wanted to post a similar idea my husband created for my birthday this past year. I think it may have given me the inspiration to do this challenge and its a pretty sweet gift that I now keep on my bedside table. I know, that if I’m having one of those days where I want to pull my hair out, reading one of these will always make me smile.

20130101-213036.jpg

Only 260 to go………

Leave a Reply

