Pin 255, Dr. Oz’s Tangerine Weight-Orade

Not only am I doing this Pinterest challenge, but I am also participating in the annual Gold’s Gym Challenge. The 12 week challenge is a contest to get fit, transform your body and meet your fitness goals; and possibly win some cash. So you’ll probably see several of my Pinterest Challenges involving health food, training programs and weight loss. I promise I won’t go too crazy with the fitness stuff. And if I do, it will probably just be from January to March. So bear with me and take it all in.

IMG_9990

I made this drink simply because, according to Dr. Oz, its supposed to be a metabolism booster, and its something other than water to drink. Ever since I did a cleanse last year I have sworn off soda and juice, for the most part. I can honestly say I’ve had one glass of soda since and I didn’t even drink the whole glass. And juice, well sometimes that is a vital ingredient to a cocktail and I didn’t swear off liquor or wine. In moderation of course. So I drink as much water as I can, and I know its not the 8 recommended glasses a day. This mix of tea, tangerines and mint is very nice. I won’t drink an entire pitcher each day as per Dr. Oz’s directions until I use decaf tea. I will be up all night. But I will say it is a nice alternative to water. Here is the original pin.

Courtesy of oursevendwarfs.com

For a powerful metabolism-boosting drink, try Dr. Oz’s Tangerine Weight-Orade. It contains: green tea, shown to boost metabolism 12% by drinking just one cup; tangerine, with a chemical composition that increases sensitivity to insulin and stimulates genes that help to burn fat; and mint, a calorie-free flavor enhancer.

In a large pitcher, combine:

  • 8 cups of brewed green tea
  • 1 tangerine, sliced
  • A handful of mint leaves

Stir this delicious concoction up at night so all the flavors fuse together. Drink 1 pitcher daily for maximum metabolism-boosting results.

IMG_0007

254 to go……….

 

Leave a Reply

