Pin 249, T-shirt Headband

IMG_0111

I told you to save the scraps from the t-shirt infinity scarf. I hope you did because here’s something else to make using them. I used the bottom hem of the t-shirt that was cut off but you could probably cut thinner strips from other areas of the T. Unfortunately I did not take any pictures of the actual process so you can easily check out the original pin and the website it originated for those. I would suggest measuring your head or whoever’s head this will be on. I made mine a little too big for me but just the right size to go around Riley’s forehead. I think she sports that Fame look very nicely. Here’s how to do it:

Directions courtesy of thesundaysparkle.com

Supplies:

  • Scissors
  • T-shirt strips
  • thick elastic hair band
  • hot glue gun

How:

Create long strips about 1/4โ€ณ to 1/2โ€ณ thick. Start with three strips and secure the three ends with hot glue. Start your braid and create a fairly tight braid. Measure the length by testing the length of the braid on your head. When you have reached your desired length glue the other end and youโ€™re done.

My tip: I cut a short piece of fabric and wrapped it around the hot glued area securing it with hot glue. I thought it looked a little cleaner and now you can’t see any hot glue.

IMG_0099 IMG_0109

248 to go……….

One thought on “Pin 249, T-shirt Headband

  1. just stumbled on your blog and have been linovg reading through all the back posts. i just read this and i honestly, truly and sincerely needed to hear this. so thanks for sharing. al

Leave a Reply

