Pin 243, Baked Brown Sugar Chicken Wings with Roasted Red Pepper Dipping Sauce

IMG_0264

Riley picked out wings for dinner the other night and I wasn’t sure what I was gonna do with them. Then I remembered this Pin and I had to run back out for a couple ingredients. But it was well worth the trip. We really liked these wings, at least my husband and I did. I made different ones for the kids knowing that they would not dig the spices or the dip. I should correct that. Riley wasn’t digging them but Kendall dug in. She loved them once I ripped the meat off for her. I think she ate as much as my husband did. Maybe more. She’s an animal. In the original Pin the wings appear a bit more crispy and I think mine could have been more crispy if I had not roasted vegetables at the same time. I think the moisture in the veggies sucked the crispiness out of my chicken. But they were still yummy. And the sauce was super yummy. There was quite a bit left and we are using it on sandwiches for the week.

I know a very important football game is coming up and I think these would be a nice addition to anyone’s party.

IMG_0248 IMG_0253 IMG_0254

Recipe courtesy of damndelicious.com

Yields 3-4 servings

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 pounds chicken wings
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 teaspoons brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon onion powder
  • 2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 2 teaspoon chili powder
  • 2 teaspoon smoked paprika
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/3 cup roasted red pepper, chopped
  • 2 ounces goat cheese
  • 2 tablespoons sour cream (I used low-fat)
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

DIRECTIONS:

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees F. Line a baking sheet with foil.

In a large bowl, combine the wings, olive oil, brown sugar, onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder, paprika, salt and pepper.

Place the wings onto prepared baking sheet and bake for 25 minutes, using metal tongs to turn at halftime.

To make the dipping sauce, combine the roasted red pepper, goat cheese, sour cream and salt in the bowl of a food processor until emulsified.

Serve wings immediately with dipping sauce.

242 to go………

One thought on “Pin 243, Baked Brown Sugar Chicken Wings with Roasted Red Pepper Dipping Sauce

  1. Thank you for all of your labor on this site. My aunt takes pleasure in working on research and it’s easy to see why. My partner and i learn all concerning the lively way you render helpful items by means of your blog and in addition inspire participation from some others on the matter and our daughter is actually discovering so much. Take pleasure in the remaining portion of the new year. Your conducting a brilliant job.
    fake oakley sunglasses http://www.alanhalsey.com/

Leave a Reply

