Pin 215, Creamy Tortellini Crock Pot Meal

I’m adding this one to the “go to” dinner list too. The Pin says it is the best crock pot meal ever and I will agree, it’s pretty damn good. However, I don’t agree that it should be cooked for 5-6 hours. The tortellini gets a bit over cooked so I would suggest cooking for 3-4 hours and checking at some point to see if the pasta is al dente. The kids thought it ruled.ย  I would tell any mom to make this any day of the week. It’s easy, quick, and cheap. It’s creamy and delicious. Make it and you’ll love it. I’m talking to my homegirls here.

IMG_0974

Ingredients

1 19 oz. bag of frozen tortellini (I used 1-1/2 bags so I would have leftovers)

1 small bag (5 oz) of fresh baby spinach

2 cans of italian-style diced tomatoes

1 32 oz. box or 4 cups of vegetable broth

1 block of cream cheese

Directions

Put all ingredients in crockpot, chunking up the cream cheese. Cook on low for 3-4 hours covered, checking for the pasta to be al dente. If you like your pasta super soft, cook for 5 hours.

214 to go………..

Leave a Reply

