It’s snowing and I’m freezing my nana’s off

It is snowing out. And my bananas are already well frozen. Here’s how I do it.

IMG_0690

First I go to the store and buy bruised bananas from the discount rack. They are usually $0.50 to $0.75 for 10 t0 12. I peel them all, cut them in half and place them in one layer on a parchment covered baking sheet.

IMG_0689

Pop them in the freezer overnight at least and you have frozen bananas. Bag them in freezer bags for up to 6 months. Use them for shakes, smoothies, banana bread, banana ice cream, banana bites and whatever else you like.

Leave a Reply

