Pin 212 & 211, Natural Hair and Face Mask

I’m desperately trying to catch up on my Pin entries so I found these two that were simple to make and easy to try.

IMG_2982

First is the hair mask that, honestly, I tried because I had all the ingredients and the picture appeared to offer smooth and shiny hair results. There was minimal description of what the ingredients would do and simply said to apply the mask two times a week.

IMG_2984

Most of the hair masks I’ve seen have similar ingredients.

IMG_2979

Here’s the before, hair slightly damp from the shower and air dried.

IMG_2992

And here’s the after. I blew my hair out with a dryer but used no conditioner after shampooing the mask out. It was smooth, shiny, not totally unfrizzy but better than usual. Overall, I was happy with the results and would try the mask again. Not sure about 2 times a week but once in a while will do for me.

Source: Uploaded by user via Stacey on Pinterest

Now onto the face mask that I applied while waiting for my hair mask to sit for 2 hours.

IMG_2986

The ingredients were simple, 1 mashed banana and 1 tsp of honey. Mix and apply to face, let sit for 10 minutes. I’ve read lots of information about bananas reducing signs of wrinkles and softening the skin and with only two ingredients you can’t miss.

IMG_2987

And it tastes good while it slides off your face and into your mouth. I suggest putting your leftover mash into a smoothie. Win. Win. My skin did feel quite smooth and I’m sure I have to apply often to see any anti-aging results.

210 to go……..

Leave a Reply

