Pin 202, 201, 200, 199,198 & 197, Findable Fashion for Real Girls

I am hardly a fashionista by any means. In fact, up until recently I hated shopping for clothes because I could never find anything I liked. Then I went onto Pinterest and starting finding outfits that I really liked and thought, I could put that together. A lot of the items I already owned I just never put them together in a way that was classy. So here are my fashion finds and where I got them. Keep in mind, some of these items have been in my closet for a while so they will not be attainable anymore. But finding any of these items is super easy, you just gotta know what you’re looking for.

black-dress-cardi-belt IMG_3096

This is one of the first one’s I found that I really wanted to replicate and it kinda happened by accident when I was shopping at H&M. I was putting together the next look and found myself leaning on a rack of cardigans, one of which was the exact match to the one in the original picture. Lucky! For my look I used a basics black dress that I got from H&M years ago but any simple black dress will work. The light brown cardigan is from H&M at only $14.95, the belt is from Target for $22.00, by far the most expensive part of the outfit, the hat was from Walmart for $7.00 and the shoes I’ve had for years.

ed81f648cb30af38796bb7808e18731d96d8d6f3IMG_3093This whole look basically came from H&M. The pants were bought there for $20 and the shirt was only $7. I’m not kidding. And it has sweet silver buttons on the sleeves. The bag is from Forever 21 and I couldn’t pass it up at only $28. It’s big and it holds everything. The shoes I purchased on our trip in France but ballet flats are everywhere these days in tons of colors.

7889f1aaec00e61307495aa0b4f33bcfIMG_3105So I’m not as tan as this chick but I still think this look works. I found the shirt at Forever 21 for $9 and the jeans at JCPenny (my new favorite clothing store) for $19. The shoes are mine and the necklace was a gift from a friend. I never did get the sunglasses cause I’m just not as cool as her. 6fcc9726d17657ad61485e8c07b0a129Photo on 2013-04-30 at 14.42I really like this look. The shirt is from the Gap and has nice turquoise beading at the top so I didn’t feel the need for the neck scarf. The blazer is mine, an oldie but goodie from Banana Republic. The jeans are mine too and on their last legs. Again the bag is from Forever 21 and the red ballet flats from France.

445e36b174549d128c92ff4f97dde509IMG_3101Here’s another favorite and I thought it would be funny to copy her look completely, glasses, lipstick, and hair. The dress was a long ago purchase from Kohl’s Lauren Conrad collection and it was on the sale rack. The belt I’ve also had for forever and the boots I bought this past season from Old Navy for $27, and they are quite scuffed. I assure you though…..

IMG_3102they are brown.ea59cd8d0ebf0cfd0f481d2534e48409IMG_3107I wasn’t too jazzed about my remake of this outfit and I may try again to get it right. White shirt is from Forever 21 for $9, blue button down gingham shirt is from Banana Republic for $29, brown cardigan is from H&M for $14, the boyfriend jeans are from Target (Mossimo) for $28 and the sandals are mine from a local flea market.

196 to go……….

4 thoughts on “Pin 202, 201, 200, 199,198 & 197, Findable Fashion for Real Girls

  1. Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I am impressed!
    Extremely useful info specifically the last phase 🙂
    I deal with such info a lot. I used to be seeking this particular info for
    a very long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  2. We absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be precisely
    what I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write about here.
    Again, awesome website!

Leave a Reply

